Cultivating a Homegrown Life with Hippiebilly Homestead
Cultivate a Homegrown Life
Cultivating Healthy Soil
0:00
-25:42

Cultivating Healthy Soil

our journey into permaculture
last year when I was growing more than a garden - a look at our raised rows in our original growing space.

Permaculture used to be one of those idealistic words to me, I knew I should strive for it but I had no idea how to apply any of the information that I was reading. It wasn’t until I listened to a podcast interview with a permaculture designer (I wish I could remember who) that I felt empowered enough to try something out. I didn’t get it all right and I didn’t apply all of the lessons, but at least I got started. And like many other things in life, I realized there was no harm in just trying some of this stuff out. That was almost four years ago and I haven’t looked back.

I’d love to hear about your experiences with permaculture. Is your mindset similar to mine? How do you apply the permaculture mentality?

Leave a comment

Some additional resources:

Hugelkultur Guide

Sunshine Farm’s No-Till Gardening Guide

Roots & Refuge - Blog Post

Charles Dowding Website

Books

Ruth Stout - Blog Post

Recommended Substacks if today’s post interests you:

Thank you for subscribing!

0 Comments
Cultivating a Homegrown Life with Hippiebilly Homestead
Cultivate a Homegrown Life
Seasonal musings from the homestead to help you grow your own food, live sustainably, and stay inspired.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Laura Lemon